Edit a project

Editing a project involves making changes to the data stored in the individual fields that compose it.

Provided that you have the appropriate access rights, you can make such changes to active projects as often as necessary. To be able to modify an inactive or archived project, you must first make it active again.
To edit a project:
  1. Open a project list.
  2. Click the project to which you want to make a change.
  3. In the preview panel, click anywhere in the field you want to edit. Alternatively, click the project's title to go to the full profile and then click in the field.
  4. Enter a new field value.
  5. Click Save.
While in the editing mode, you can quickly discard your most recent change and go back to the previously set value by clicking Reset. Once you click Save, this option will no longer be available.
Tip
All changes are tracked and recorded in the project's Change history. The details for each change include:
  • name or email address of the person who made the change,
  • name of the entity to which the change applies,
  • the type of change,
  • the value of the field before and after the change (where applicable),
  • the date and time of the change in your local time.

Switching a project template

A template underlying a project determines which of all available project and status report fields should be used to store information pertaining to this project.

However, the relation between a template and a project is not fixed, and one set of fields can easily replace another, allowing you to recompose projects as per your requirements.
To switch a template:
  1. Open a project list.
  2. Click the project to view a preview in the right panel.
  3. Click the Templates icon. Alternatively, click the project's title to go to the full profile and then click the Templates icon.
  4. Select a new template from the drop-down list.
The new template will be applied to the project and saved immediately.
Switching a template in no way affects the project-related data. However, if the fields contained in the original template are missing from the new one, the data stored in these fields will be hidden and will remain hidden until the fields are again included in the project structure.
Note
Was this article helpful? Tell us what you think
Share your thoughts
Submit your question