Template actions

There's a couple of actions that you can take on templates to help you manage them efficiently. You can find them under the three dots icon in the template itself.

Duplicate a template

Duplicating a template helps you save time you would otherwise need to create a similar template from scratch.
To duplicate a template:
  1. Go to Field Configuration.
  2. Click a template you wish to duplicate.
  3. In an open template, click the three dots to the right of the template name.
  4. Select Duplicate.
  5. Name the new template.
  6. Click Save.
Once you have clicked Save, the new template will appear in the Templates section of Field Configuration area.

Delete a template

Templates that have lost their relevance or were never used in projects can be deleted to keep the workspace from getting cluttered.
Deleting a template does not affect any data stored in the fields, nor does it delete fields from the system.
Note
To delete a template:
  1. Go to Field Configuration.
  2. Click a template you wish to delete.
  3. In an open template, click the three dots to the right of the template name.
  4. Select Delete.
  5. Confirm the action by clicking Delete once again.
Once the template is deleted, it is gone for good, and projects that have been using this template will be automatically restructured so as to contain all fields.
Was this article helpful? Tell us what you think
Share your thoughts
Submit your question